A dynamic, interactive and social event at various locations in Amsterdam.

21 Jan 2012

winterSALON/2012 presents various artists who show their works at various locations, opened daily (mon-fri) 10am-5pm.


winterSALON/2012 -


SALON/ is an initiative that creates a crossover experience to inspire and instigate a discussion and dialogue between art, design and fashion. 
SALON/ initiates both an offline and an online platform to endorse artists and designers and to generate a reflection.

Our events take place at various locations in Amsterdam, over a number of days whereby visitors can experience the creative works of both well-known and emerging artists/designers in different contexts, so creating a dynamic, interactive and social event.

SALON/ is an initiative of Gijs Stork, Manon Schaap and Cathal McKee


winterSALON/12 takes place from the 21st of January till the 5th of February.

The admission ticket or ‘Passport’ is €15 and allows access to all locations during the event.
The ticket price helps to support the SALON/ initiative and its development

Tickets can be ordered online (, or the VVV (Dutch Tourist Office) or at any winterSALON/ 2012 location.

If you have received a complimentary voucher, it can be exchanged at Herengracht 209 (basement), during working hours Mon-Fri 10 am – 5pm.

For more information, visit:


Marga Weimans
Conny Groenewegen & Eric von Robertson
Freudental / Verhagen
Karin Arink
Alet Pilon
Elspeth Diederix
youasme measyou
Desiree Hammen
Jeroen Kooijmans
Mattijs van Bergen
Collectie Arnhem
Kevin Power
Jacob Plooij
Alumni Fashion Department Gerrit Rietveld Academie in association with Niels Klavers and X+L
And Beyond
Dimitri Frenko Krul
Pablo Londono Sarria
Brown Clothes
Claire Fons
Miss Blackbirdy
Corne Gabriels
Klavers van Engelen
Ado Les Scents by Hyun Yeu
Franciscus van der Meer
Emmeline de Mooij
Thera Hillenaar
Elisa van Joolen
Paul Helbers for Louis Vuitton Homme
Victor de Bie
Wojciech Dziedzic
Willem de Kooning Academie, Fashion Design in association with Hyun Yeu
Antoine Peters
Marjolein de Rijk,
Marcha Huskes
Min Oh
Pieter Wackers
Erzsi Pennings
Martine van ’t Hul
Femke de Vries
Fleur Goedendorp
Petra Lunenburg
Kate van Harreveld
Femke van Gemert
Edwin Oudshoorn
Soepboer & Stooker
Ninette Schostack
Maaike Staal
Thomas Eurlings
Jowy Maasdamme /ISEEJANEMARY
Olga Feather
Raul Maduro
Jess Wolff
Leonie Smelt
Romy Tielman
Mustafa Ozen
Ken Wolff
Robin de Vogel
Deniz Buga
Michael Schoner
Thomas Voorn
Niek Pulles
Ted Noten
Martin Butler
Ferry van der Nat
Philippe Vogelenzang


Museum van Loon
Museum Geelvinck/Hinlopen Huis
Ons' Lieve Heer op Solder
Amsterdam Museum
Waag Society
The Former Royal Mews/ voormalige Koninklijke Stallen
& Foam
Maison de Bonneterie
Atelier Edwin Oudshoors
Tassenmuseum Hendrikje
Soepboer & Stooker