Universiteit van Amsterdam

The Universiteit van Amsterdam (UvA) (University of Amsterdam) has seven educational and research faculties. The education and research activities take place in educational and research institutes.



The following are the seven faculties of the UvA:
- Faculty of Economics and Business Studies
- Faculty of Psychology
- Faculty of Medicine (AMC-UvA)
- Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences
- Faculty of Natural Science, Mathematics and Informatics
- Faculty of Law
- Faculty of Dentistry

Contact information

  • Universiteit van Amsterdam
  • Service en Informatiecentrum
  • Amsterdam
  • NL